“Staunton native returns to Queen City with her first novel” – Ann Lewis Hamilton at Bookworks

18601925Excerpt:

“Hamilton will be at Bookworks in Staunton for a book-signing on Saturday, September 27, 2-4 p.m.

Her first novel, Expecting, continues that witty, absorbing voice from our favorite shows. For fans of The Engagements and Girls in White Dresses, it’s the story of three people bound together by a fateful mistake, and a thoughtful exploration of what it really means to be a parent.  After years of trying, Laurie and Alan are thrilled to find out that they’ll finally be having a baby, until they discover the unthinkable: the doctor has impregnated Laurie with the wrong man’s “donation.” Alan’s shock is almost as great as that of Jack, a college junior who suddenly finds out he’s a father. And Laurie is caught in between—thrilled to be a mother, and terrified by consequences that could tear her marriage apart.”

For the full article, click here: augustafreepress.com